William Thiesenhusen Memorial Fund



2009: Janina Mera

2010: Muwafaq Al-serhan

2011: Abdul Rehman Khan

2012: Kweku Opoku-Agyemang

2013: Paulina Calfucoy

2014 Upenyu Majee

William Thiesenhusen Memorial Fund

William Thiesenhusen (1936-2005) was a co-founder of the Development Studies Ph.D. Program, served as its inaugural director from 1970-85, and advised more than 20 Ph.D. dissertations by DSP students. In recognition of these achievements, a memorial fund was established in his name. It is the wish of the Thiesenhusen family that the fund be used to support the research activities of DSP students.